Our Staff


Alec Harmer, CIP
President & CEO

Terrye Calnan, FCIP, CRM
Vice President Finance

Steve O'Connell, BSc CIP
Vice President Claims

Joanne Winter, CIP, CRM
Underwriting Manager

Bryce Clarke
Vice President Loss Prevention 

 Loss Prevention Representatives

Don Sayles
Phone: 705-927-0630

Mathew Flagler
Phone: 705-927-0629

Owen Merrill
Phone: 705-632-9199

Scott Newman
Phone: 905-375-4525


Staff Listing

Name Title Email
Claims Department
Steven O'Connell, BSc, CIP Claims Manager
Carolynn Rylance, CIP, CRM Claims Adjuster
Brandon Watt, BKin, CIP Claims Adjuster
Aimee Marshall, CIP Claims Adjuster
Becky Jones Claims/ Loss Prevention Administration
Administrative Department  
Alec Harmer, CIP President/CEO
Terrye Calnan, FCIP, CRM Treasurer, Manager of Finance/IT
Donna White, CMA, CIP, CRM Financial Analyst
Ashley Kamphorst Receptionist
April Sendel Administration / Accounting
Jennifer Coghill Financial Analyst
Jocelyne Weaver Administration / Accounting
Christine Owens, CIP, CRM Business Development Lead
Underwriting Department  
Joanne Winter, CIP, CRM Underwriting Manager
Warren Ting, B.A.(Hons.), FCIP, CRM Vice President Underwriting
Rosalie Clarke Farm Underwriter
Bobi McGrath Farm Administration
Tiffany Courcelles, CIP Commercial Underwriter
Lori Bouwmans, CIP Commercial Underwriter
Barb Dinnage, CIP, CRM Personal Lines Underwriter, Administrative Assistant
Tifanny Gibbs Personal Lines Underwriter
Allison Noronha Personal Lines Underwriter
Clara Wright, CIP Renewal Analyst/ Underwriter
Sandra Whitehouse Underwriting Administration
Lindsay Haddow Underwriting and Marketing Assistant
Andrea Birney Underwriting Administration